Calendar

Printer Friendly | Display as Grid
<< February

March

Sunday 1st March 2020 1st Sunday of Lent
10:15Meerkats
Meerkats is our children's group for 3 - 11 year olds.
10:15Holy Communion with Prayer for Healing
12:00Lent Lunch
Join us in Myland Parish Hall for a simple meal of soup, bread, cheese and fruit. No charge, but donations are welcome and will be given to Christian Aid.
Monday 2nd March 2020 St. David
09:15Church Mice
Play, crafts, music & a story for 0's to 5's and their parents & carers, with refreshments. All welcome and it's FREE.
14:00Practice - WDOP
Tuesday 3rd March 202008:30Morning Prayer
A short, said service from Common Worship, with readings, Psalm of the Day, and prayer.
Wednesday 4th March 202009:30Holy Communion
A short, said service of Holy Communion
10:30Knit and Natter
Come along and do your knitting with us, or just natter & have a coffee!
14:30Mothers' Union, in Myland Parish Halls
The Myland branch of this worldwide organisation committed to care for the family.
Thursday 5th March 202010:00Morning Prayer
A short, said service from Common Worship, with readings, the Psalm of the Day, and prayer.
10:30Thirsty Thursday
Coffee and chat for the whole community - just drop in!
19:45Lent Course in the Small Hall
Friday 6th March 2020 World Day of Prayer
10:00Morning Prayer
A short, said service from Common Worship, with readings, the Psalm of the Day, and prayer.
10:30Friendly Friday
Coffee and chat for the whole community - just drop in!
11:30Woodland View Communion
12:00Lent Lunch
Join us in the church for a simple meal of soup, bread, cheese and fruit. No charge, but donations are welcome and will be given to Christian Aid.
14:00World Day of Prayer Service
All Welcome
Saturday 7th March 202010:00stmixkids
It's "Sunday School" on Saturday! If you're aged 5 to 11, join us on the first Saturday of each month for teaching, crafts, cooking, games... and fun!
Sunday 8th March 2020 2nd Sunday of Lent
10:15Family Service
A service for all ages, including modern music and children's activities and a relevant message for the day
16:00Said Communion in Celtic or Taize style
16:00Hymn Singing at Tall Trees Care Home
Monday 9th March 202009:15Church Mice
Play, crafts, music & a story for 0's to 5's and their parents & carers, with refreshments. All welcome and it's FREE.
Tuesday 10th March 202008:30Morning Prayer
A short, said service from Common Worship, with readings, Psalm of the Day, and prayer.
Wednesday 11th March 202009:30Holy Communion
A short, said service of Holy Communion
10:30Knit and Natter
Come along and do your knitting with us, or just natter & have a coffee!
Thursday 12th March 202010:00Morning Prayer
A short, said service from Common Worship, with readings, the Psalm of the Day, and prayer.
10:30Thirsty Thursday
Coffee and chat for the whole community - just drop in!
19:45Lent Course in the Small Hall
Friday 13th March 202010:00Morning Prayer
A short, said service from Common Worship, with readings, the Psalm of the Day, and prayer.
10:30Friendly Friday
Coffee and chat for the whole community - just drop in!
12:00Lent Lunch
Join us in the church for a simple meal of soup, bread, cheese and fruit. No charge, but donations are welcome and will be given to Christian Aid.
Sunday 15th March 2020 3rd Sunday of Lent
10:15Holy Communion with Big Issue sermon
A service of Holy Communion, when the sermon focuses on one of the big issues we face in the world, to equip us all in our daily lives
10:15Meerkats
Meerkats is our children's group for 3 - 11 year olds.
Monday 16th March 202009:15Church Mice
Play, crafts, music & a story for 0's to 5's and their parents & carers, with refreshments. All welcome and it's FREE.
Tuesday 17th March 2020 St. Patrick
Wednesday 18th March 202010:30Knit and Natter
Come along and do your knitting with us, or just natter & have a coffee!
14:30Young at Heart
A social occasion for all in the community aged 50 or over. We meet in Myland Parish Halls.
Thursday 19th March 2020 St. Joseph
Sunday 22nd March 2020 Mothering Sunday
 4th Sunday of Lent
Wednesday 25th March 2020 The Annunciation
Sunday 29th March 2020 5th Sunday of Lent
<< February