Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

Myland Parish Church
August 2018

Wednesday 1st August 2018 09:30Holy CommunionA short, said service of Holy Communion
16:00Wedding Rehearsal: Patirck Jones and Chloe Faint
Thursday 2nd August 2018 10:00Morning PrayerA short, said service from Common Worship, with readings, the Psalm of the Day, and prayer.
10:30Thirsty ThursdayCoffee and chat for the whole community - just drop in!
11:00Wedding Rehearsal: Carl Amodio and Tracy Clarke
11:30Woodland View - Communion
Friday 3rd August 2018 10:00Morning PrayerA short, said service from Common Worship, with readings, the Psalm of the Day, and prayer.
10:30Friendly FridayCoffee and chat for the whole community - just drop in!
13:30Wedding: Patrick Jones & Chloe Faint
Saturday 4th August 2018 14:00Carl Amodio & Tracy Clarke Wedding
Sunday 5th August 2018 Tenth Sunday after Trinity
10:15Holy Communion with Prayer and Healing
Monday 6th August 2018 20:00Book Club
Tuesday 7th August 2018 08:30Morning PrayerA short, said service from Common Worship, with readings, Psalm of the Day, and prayer.
14:00Bible Study Group (home group)
Wednesday 8th August 2018 09:30Holy CommunionA short, said service of Holy Communion
Thursday 9th August 2018 10:00Morning PrayerA short, said service from Common Worship, with readings, the Psalm of the Day, and prayer.
10:30Thirsty ThursdayCoffee and chat for the whole community - just drop in!
19:30Bible Study Group, in the Board Room
Friday 10th August 2018 10:00Morning PrayerA short, said service from Common Worship, with readings, the Psalm of the Day, and prayer.
10:30Friendly FridayCoffee and chat for the whole community - just drop in!
Saturday 11th August 2018 10:00MU Coffee Morning in Myland Parish HallsFundraising for Myland Mothers' Union; £2.50 entrance fee
Sunday 12th August 2018 Eleventh Sunday after Trinity
10:15Family ServiceA service for all ages, including modern music and children's activities and a relevant message for the day
16:00Said Communion in Celtic or Taize style
Tuesday 14th August 2018 08:30Morning PrayerA short, said service from Common Worship, with readings, Psalm of the Day, and prayer.
Wednesday 15th August 2018 The Blessed Virgin Mary
09:30Holy CommunionA short, said service of Holy Communion
Thursday 16th August 2018 10:00Morning PrayerA short, said service from Common Worship, with readings, the Psalm of the Day, and prayer.
10:30Comms MeetingRay, Lesley, Jill and Sarah
10:30Thirsty ThursdayCoffee and chat for the whole community - just drop in!
11:30Woodland View - Communion
19:00Wedding Rehearsal: Stuart Martin and Rachel Day
Friday 17th August 2018 10:00Morning PrayerA short, said service from Common Worship, with readings, the Psalm of the Day, and prayer.
10:30Friendly FridayCoffee and chat for the whole community - just drop in!
Saturday 18th August 2018 13:00Wedding: Stuart Martin & Rachel Day
Sunday 19th August 2018 Twelfth Sunday after Sunday
10:15Holy Communion with Big Issue sermonA service of Holy Communion, when the sermon focuses on one of the big issues we face in the world, to equip us all in our daily lives
16:00Hymn Singing at Tall Trees Care Home
Tuesday 21st August 2018 08:30Morning PrayerA short, said service from Common Worship, with readings, Psalm of the Day, and prayer.
14:00Bible Study Group (home group)
Wednesday 22nd August 2018 09:30Holy CommunionA short, said service of Holy Communion
18:00Wedding Rehearsal: Glynn Marshall and Sarah Gibbs
Thursday 23rd August 2018 10:00Morning PrayerA short, said service from Common Worship, with readings, the Psalm of the Day, and prayer.
10:00Thirsty Thursday in Myland Parish HallsCoffee and chat for the whole community - just drop in!
12:30Wedding: Glynn Marshall and Sarah Gibbs
19:30Bible Study Group, in the Board Room
Friday 24th August 2018 St. Bartholomew
10:00Morning PrayerA short, said service from Common Worship, with readings, the Psalm of the Day, and prayer.
10:30Friendly FridayCoffee and chat for the whole community - just drop in!
Saturday 25th August 2018 10:30Flower Festival
Sunday 26th August 2018 Thirteenth Sunday after Trinity
10:15Holy Communion with BaptismsIn this service, suitable for all ages, we welcome children and adults for Baptism (Christening). To make enquiries, see the Baptism pages of our website.
12:00Flower Festival
Monday 27th August 2018 10:30Flower Festival
Tuesday 28th August 2018 08:30Morning PrayerA short, said service from Common Worship, with readings, Psalm of the Day, and prayer.
Wednesday 29th August 2018 09:30Holy CommunionA short, said service of Holy Communion
Thursday 30th August 2018 10:00Morning PrayerA short, said service from Common Worship, with readings, the Psalm of the Day, and prayer.
10:30Thirsty ThursdayCoffee and chat for the whole community - just drop in!
11:30Woodland View - Communion
Friday 31st August 2018 10:00Morning PrayerA short, said service from Common Worship, with readings, the Psalm of the Day, and prayer.
10:30Friendly FridayCoffee and chat for the whole community - just drop in!